Customer Testimonials


Ken Garff Honda of Orem

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

I very rarely leave a review for anything. Unfortunately, it appears that happy customers rarely leave reviews. Let me just say after many years in the car business I know first hand why car dealers get such a bad wrap. Its because they deserve it. However, my last experience at Ken Garff Honda in Orem gave me hope that there are still some good people in the car business. Let me back up several months when my wife took her vehicle to this location for an oil change and tire rotation, I received a call from my wife that day ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

I came in to lease a Honda Accord 2.0t sport. Everyone I worked with was great! Alex the salesman was very kind and patient and got me just what I wanted. In fact, after doing my own research I expected to have a payment quite a bit higher than the one I left with. Colton the finance manager was great and while he did go over a bunch of different options, I never felt pressured to buy any products I didn't want. I will definitely be back to purchase another car in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Recently had a very nice, low pressure, relaxed experience buying a honda pilot. Sales consultant Mitchell G. was very helpful and kind and worked hard to get us the best deal, and went the extra mile at the end of the sale to be sure we were happy. I will definately recommend this dealer to friends and family. Thanks Ken Garff Honda Orem for my new honda pilot, I love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

My experience at Ken Garff was great. It was low pressure, which was a big deal to me. They also had me in and out quickly. Ask for Brent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Everyone in this dealership was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I liked the atmosphere also. The service people were also very friendly and helpful. Our salesman, Mark Walker, was great! He was good to exlain everuthing and was very respectful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2017

In and out in under two hours which included trade in, financing, and all the paperwork for my brand-new 2017 CRV. Great customer service and very knowledgeable about my options. Thanks Ken Garff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

This was my third purchase from Ken Garff Honda of Orem. They really made car buying experience easy. Love the amazing atmosphere, the employees really make it what it is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

I worked with Bob and he was great. I was picky on what I wanted and I didn't want to be pushed into anything. He didn't push at all. It took me a couple weeks to decide what I wanted to do and I am very happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2017

Randy was a honest salesman and I got a great vehicle for a great price! I drove from Bozeman and Randy helped me shuttle from rent a car center for a hassle free journey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2017

We worked with Cornel C. who was knowledgeable and patient while we decided which model we were most interested in. He was understanding and friendly and paid attention to my likes and dislikes before suggesting options based on my preferences. They were very fair in pricing my trade-in too! Very highly recommended!!! Thank you so much for everything. Alicia K.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2017

I got great service, everyone was great.They really worked with me on pricing. What a really love is that they were not pushy. They really taught me a lot about my new Honda CR-V.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2017

Gavin, our salesman was very helpful and willing to give us time to look, drive and think. Mike was great to give us additional information and explain how the sales pricing worked. Andy the finance/paperwork guy was friendly and clearly explained all the paperwork and contracts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

Went to the dealer about a service issue on my 2014 Ridgeline and left with a new 2017 Ridgeline with minimal difference in my monthly payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2017

Very professional super friendly Quick. They made it so easy! There new showroom will be so nice! I would want everyone to come here!!! Awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2017

We were not accosted by a pushy salesman. Mark Walker was very knowledgeable and patiently explained the functions and options on the Pilot. The entire process of purchasing the car from beginning to end was efficient and surprisingly fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2017

Paul was the consummate professional--really enjoyed working with him. Minimal waits during negotiations, very fair treatment. Paperwork was handled efficiently. Would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2017

Car buying for me has not been the greatest experience in the past...long processes, disappointment, crusty sales guy. Going into Ken Garff Honda of Orem, I was skeptical. I needed a reliable and affordable car. Zach was kind, fun, and made us feel comfortable. The process went fairly quick and it was the first time I left feeling like we had got a pretty good deal! Thank you Ken Garff for changing my mind about how a car buying experience should be. I love my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2017

Came in and they were a great help. I needed to find a new car fast and they were able to help me. Made my shopping experience a one stop expirence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2017

Their customer service is excellent, they do fast process in the same place, and also prices are unbelievable, they have English and Spanish speaking, cars are in perfect conditions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2017

Was a very positive experience buying a car there . No pressure . Got what I wanted . Very knowledgeable on the care we were looking at Was there for a short time . Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

This is the best dealership I've ever been to. Everyone is friendly. I didn't speak with any pushy salespeople and I got a great deal on my civic hatchback!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2017

I just want to say that I never knew getting our first car would be so simple and easy. Richard Mark Walker, Andy Moody, and JJ talked is through everything and made the experience really great. I give them a 10 out of 10 and would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2017

Very friendly, I never felt like I was a number on a deal; I was genuinely cared about and any questions I had were answered. Everyone was very open with me and a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2017

Brent, our salesman, was awesome. He helped quickly and efficiently with our desires. The buying experience was painless other than it taking three hours. Having never purchased a new car before, it went very well. I would direct any car buyers to stop in and ask for Brent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2017

Everyone has been so very helpful and kind. It was a trying time but they have helped every step of the way! Thank you to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

The sales and financial associates were very helpful and kind to me as a first time car buyer. I love my new car, and the services are great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2017

We had shopped online for three months for a specific Jeep Grand Cherokee and found this dealership had what we were looking for through Autotrader.com. We made the phone call to inquire and worked with Parker who handled the purchase and communication with our Bank which made the purchase effortlessly on our part. We are happy with our purchase and want thank the staff at Ken Garff Honda for the expedited buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2017

I appreciate sales people who are helpful & not pushy..this was our experience. We have a 12 year old Honda Accord. It still runs like a champ, but with over 200,000 miles & great interest rates we took advantage of buying a new Honda accord. The sales guys were polite & respectful giving my husband & I time to talk. I appreciate that. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2016

My wife and I had car issues for the good chunk of the last year and a half. We finally decided to buckle down and get ourselves a new car since we've been married for a little over a year. Even though we were at the dealership for the good part of 4.5 hours, we never felt pressured into anything. Jered made us feel very comfortable and never came across as pushy. I've worked sales before, so I really attempted to come prepared. We came to an agreement on a great interest rate and great term and are just ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

I got a great deal for my trade-in, super fast and friendly service. They financed me at a great rate, awesome place to shop at, definitely recommend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2016

In February my daughter went to Ken Garff Honda to purchase a used Honda Civic. Her husband was still working out of state and it was a bit overwhelming for her to choose a new car. Mark Walker was the salesperson that helped her through this entire process. Even though she was just 20 he was very respectful and helpful. The entire staff at Ken Garff Honda made her feel comfortable an important. So this summer when I wanted to purchase a new car I went back to Mark Walker and Ken Garff Honda, even though I passed several Honda dealerships ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

My title says it all. I've never had an experience like this when buying a car. All of my interactions with Paul were professional, helpful, timely and most importantly no pressure! He was fantastic. I went way out of my way and past several Honda dealerships on the recommendation of a friend to work with Paul and I was incredibly impressed. He listened to what we needed and dealt with us fairly throughout what can really be a daunting process. This could very well be the best customer service I've had and we would wholeheartedly recommend this dealership ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2016

My husband and I are in California and chose to buy our truck out of state due to the high California prices. Kent answered all of our questions in a very timely manner, sent us videos of the truck, and even offered to get my husband from the airport when he flies in in a couple days. Overall it has been a very great and easy buying experience. Especially since we are so far away and needed the extra effort to make us comfortable to purchase out of state. We are very excited for our truck and can't wait ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2016

I came in with a car that has 250,000 miles on and was beginning to run poorly. They told me it would cost to fix the price or would give me a good amount from a trade-in and I chose to do the latter and I'm going away with a new Honda Accord which is the same one I've been for the last 10 years, I love them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2016

I went to three other Honda dealerships before buying at Ken Garff Honda of Orem last night. They didn't give me the run around at all, were honest, and answered all my questions thoroughly... I will definitely recommend them in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2016

The employees provided friendly service, were easy to work with, and were good about follow up. We were well taken care of and on our way quickly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2016

From my very first conversion with j.j. I felt welcome and unpressured. When we talked to colton, even though we were with him for 4 hours test driving cars, and asking all our questions he would have been happy to help us for another 4 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2016

The dealership was nice, clean, and the salesman had good energy and was very upbeat to work with. I work in commission sales so to an extent myself and the salesman had a bargaining war but we got everything worked out and it was a mutually beneficial sale. I would go there again and I recommend anyone to go there if your looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2016

The were great to work with. I did not get the price I wanted, but my credit was not very good since my bankruptency in 2010.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

Got me the car and the price I wanted! Super kind and honest. Very upfront with what you are dealing with. Will always go back to Ken Garff in Orem!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2016

Lena Gomez was extremely professional. She went above and beyond to meet all our needs, when we were inquiring about the vehicle we chose. We highly recommend you speak with her before you buy your next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2016

Abby was our sales person and is very personable. She is very knowledgeable about the vehicles. The Dealer had a wide variety of vehicles to look at and very good deals. Easy in and out even with the road construction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2016

We bought a used car here and our salesman was just awesome....friendly, cheerful and smart. They made sure everything worked and even put new tires on it. WE was treated very well throughout the whole process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2016

Cornell was SO helpful in mine and my husband's car buying process. We are new to Utah and are first time car buyers. After a lot of research and test driving cars, this dealership was our last stop. The service was great and the process was so easy. A couple weeks later we even came back to had Cornell help us purchase ANOTHER vehicle from them because we had such a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2016

Everyone was super friendly and was quick to help with all out needs. We first stopped in at the service department and they solved our issue asap and even recommended a quick repair for a battery issue to help us save some money. Then we headed over to get some estimates and quotes on new civics and Mark was friendly, interesting and up beat. He even gladly brought us drinks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2016

I had a great experience buying my new car at Ken Garff Honda of Orem. The staff was friendly and not only did I leave happy but I left in a beautiful new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2016

It was good experience and Zach Bigler did a good job explaining things. We compared other options at Toyota but bought a Honda. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

Sales person and manager did great job of finding the right vehicle for me which meant finding another vehicle on a different lot. They did a great job of working around a time constraint that I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2016

We worked with several people, and they were all very friendly and helpful! We felt no pressure and are very happy with our new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2015

I went to buy a car at this dealership and everyone was very helpful. If I had a question someone was always willing and able to answer it. They even gave me three different discounts on the price of the car I bought. I also have been treated very well each time I went to service my vehicle there. I love my Honda Fit. I am grateful the people at the dealership showed it to me. Thank you Ken Garff Honda of Orem, UT.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2014

After a bad experience at another dealership, we went to ken garff. Every ken garff we went to was awesome but we decided to go with a Honda so we went to ken garff honda in Orem . Ray greeted us right away and was very friendly and not pushy or in a hurry. He showed us everything we wanted to see. We've never had such a great experience buying a car. He wasn't the only one. Every person we worked with there was friendly, quick and seemed very honest. I highly recommend ken garff and Ray Paravan for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2014

Our car died the day before we came in and we desperately needed a car ASAP. We told them our situation, told them we had no down payment, and how much we could spend per month. Our sales rep worked really hard to find us a nice used car in our budget. I thought with how much we could spend we'd end up with a crappy car, but we ended up walking out with a way nice volvo with only 50,000 miles on it, which is great mileage for a used car. The car is in amazing shape, everything works ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2014

Mike was AMAZING! Very professional. Knew everything about the car and listened to my needs. He found me exactly what I needed and when I wasn't ready to buy he gave me no pressure! He was up front and willing to work with me. He was kind and honest. When I am ready, I will buy my car from him. Thank you for actually making shopping for a car a wonderful experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2013

Todd Buie and Spencer Buie have been very helpful in getting me the cars I am interested in. My Civics are great cars with great mpg. I recommend you go to Ken Garff of Orem and talk with Todd and/or Spencer about a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2013

I rate Ken Garff Honda in Orem as an exceptional dealership because I got the best price on a new 2013 pilot. I did my research online and calling other dealerships and by far Ken Garff Orem had the best price. I worked with Spencer and he was very knowledgeable about his products and truly listened to my concerns. I felt this dealership offered a low-pressure sales experience and would highly recommend to my friends and family. I felt I was offered great value, customer service, and an outstanding buying experience. This dealership is worth the drive from Salt Lake. When ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2013

Had an Excellent experience. Ray Paravan helped find what i was looking for, he didn't try to sell me above budget or rush me to a decision. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone, and will return because of the great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2013

DON'T EVER BUY ANOTHER CAR UNLESS YOU BUY FROM RAY PARAVAN. HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT WHAT HE WAS SELLING AND THE CARS WE DROVE, xxxx FUNNY MAN. I WONT BUY FROM ANY ELSE. THANKS RAY.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2013

came to the dealership. walked around for a bit when i was approached by brett. he was really friendly and helped me find a fully loaded civic for a great price. if i have any friends or anything looking for a car, this is where id tell them to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2013

Very knowledgeable, friendly, responsive and courteous. Brett was not pushy or full of unsupportive statements like a lot of car salesman. Very enjoyable experience. I would recommend Brett to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2013

This isn't the first car I've purchased here and it wont be my last. Jose and Mike were fantastic and once again I left there a raving fan of this dealership. I will always recommend to all my family and friends to shop at Ken Garff Honda orem first before purchasing anywhere else. Jose is the best salesman I've ever worked with and I could tell he truly cared about me and my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2013

When I first entered the store I was met by several salesmen but Brett Nielsen stood out because he stepped out of line, smiled and asked me how he could help me. I told him I was just looking for a new car but wasn't sure what I wanted. He asked me questions about my needs, how much I drive, family size. Instead of taking me to "the special of the day," and TELLING me what I wanted, he listened and wrote down what I told him I need. Wow! No one, especially a car salesman has ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2013

Awesome experience with Ray. He really understood what I wanted and didn't try to push me to something else. I appreciated it a lot!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2013

Compre un nuevo CRV. El nos trato muy bien. The car was very clean and he was able to find us the color that we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2013

Mike Johnson is an outstanding sale's man. Without Mike there's NOWAY we could've gotten into the car of our dreams with the payment we wanted with out him! He worked his butt off to make sure our needs came first, he listen to what those needs where. He was very sweet to our daughters, and kind with us. He went beyond the call of what most people think sale's men our. Hands down our best experience buying a car EVER, because of Mike Johnson. We have already recommended him to friends and family, and when we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2013

I live in Arizona and have a daughter attending school in Provo. She drives a Civic and it needed a repair. Nate in Service at the Orem Honda dealership was terrific. He handled the repair, washed the car, and due to our schedules accommodated us very well. I would recommend Nate. Our experience was outstanding. He provided a great service for us. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2013

I have purchased several cars from this dealership. (5 Actually) I think their customer service is first class and I have worked with Mike Johnson many times. I have always felt like the bend over backwards to make a deal happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2012

Before I had a horrible experience with a salesman who, like salesmen do, built value to work to be performed after the sale, and I spelled out what it would take to make me happy and what those services were, spelled out on paper. Easy home run for the sales guy. Long story short, we didn't feel we were taken care of at all after we voiced our concern that the service rendered did not align with the price we paid to that value with the expectancy of service. The sales guy couldn't care less, and still doesn'...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review